Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

Your Old Droog

The first Ukrainian cat to baffle Your skull

“Real ones never thought I was clone

Even with all the conspiracy theorists My spirit shown”

So check it… DROOG made a name in the game by way of a conspiracy theory.

I know right⁉️

But yeah he’s from BK & his voice can sound like NAS when You first hear Him. Almost everyone I’ve ever been bump’n his music around that doesn’t know him thinks it’s NAS.

This is on a whole other level though of what say Action Bronson went through people saying he sounds like GhostFace. It’s not as if there is an intentional effort there… They’re voices are their voices❗️ Damn❗️

So there grew this big conspiracy around the Hip-Hop community that this was NAS releasing music under a pseudonym.

NOPE❗️

Your Old Droog is a real “Individual” & a Hip-Hop musician that’s Not NAS…

You👂🏼Heard⁉️

There…

Ok 👌🏽

So now here’s the kicker… Once the fog cleared from the 🧠Brains of these wack ass rap critics & they realized it wasn’t NAS, they actually had the nerve to then say he was garbage. 🗑️

Like…

They were just going on about it being NAS… Who is regularly regarded as one of the greatest rappers of all time & now these same fools were calling Droog trash🚮

Here is YOD addressing it Himself at his debut show at Webster Hall

💡

A lesson in creating Your art 🎨 for Yourself & ignoring critics & all those who have only to say how You shouldn’t do this or that & how You’re going to fail

Fuck…

Them❗️

After digging in the crates & getting into his body of work… or seeing him, it’s clear to see He is not Nasir Jones. I know this is going to sound sacrilegious to some Hip-Hop Heads, but I enjoy listening to Your Old Droog way more than I do NAS if I’m keeping everything real. Also, Droog has made more music than NAS ever has & he’s like 35.

Please though do not think I’m knocking NAS’ music or kicking his back in… NAS is Dope❗️

Just 1 of the things I love about Droog is He some how seems to summon the Illist references… I bet even mostly all of His listeners won’t get some of His references.

Like this one👇🏽

“Dime bags get’n smoked on stage, like that dude from Pantera”

💡

So for those of You that don’t know DimeBag Darrel was a member of the band PANTERA.

Some crazy person jumped on stage at a show & shot him dead.


Born Dmitry Kutsenko on June 22nd in 89 YOD took on the Moniker Your Old Droog I believe just shortly before releasing his first EP in 2014 that was “Self Titled” 👇🏽

“Droog" is a term from the novel “A Clockwork Orange”. In the story, "Droog" means "friend" or "buddy" in the fictional Nadsat language, which is heavily influenced by Russian. Your Old Droog uses this moniker to convey a sense of camaraderie or connection with his listeners, positioning Himself as a familiar & approachable figure in the Hip-Hop community. & being that He’s a Russian Jew(Well Born In Ukraine)… it’s very easy to see how this is a perfect moniker for “Your Old Buddy”❗️


Jew Tang

“Let go My Hebrew National

Labels like We can’t see Droog, He too rational

I walk in meeting with the Star of David ✡️

& Check if they really fans ask which bar Your favorite

Just cause I know every deal ain’t Kosher

For Me it’s not Cash Rules

It’s Kashrut❗️”


“Like I’m still selling punchlines

Eyes red Cut’n Droogs in the lunch line

With krils in a NorthFace jacket…

I know this an oxymoron, but Ya’ll are ‘Straight’ Faggots”


Mercury🌡️Thermometers

“I’m the First Ukraine cat to baffle Your scull

Mastered the flow

I sound like who?

That shit was laughable”


Nutty🥜Bars

“She knew that I was smashing little Debbie

& I still bagged the hostess”

“I’m bout to bring back story telling

I bet money if Your Man get snatched up in that store he tell’n”


I Think I Love Her

“They’ll never be another

Most important woman right next to My mother”

A Few Collabo’s

Bangladesh

w/ Heems

“While I was making sure every bars was hard

You herbs was playing Pokémon chasing Charizard”

“It’s Himachu Fuck a pikachu or a chairzard

My bars-is-hard My girl went to barbizon

Heemi❗️”


Pravda

w/ Mach Hommy, Tha God Fahim, EL-P, & Black Thought

“Got restraint ain’t worrying about nobody hate’n

That’s like a dude cursing at the sky for rain’n“


This man’s work rate is impressive w/ 8 EP’s & 10 Albums at the time I’m writing this❗️

Between all these full projects… he also releases dope Singles galore & is a feature on so many other artists records❗️

It seems like every time I look up We got new YOD to enjoy.

The man has a lengthy Track Record of consistently putting out Tracks & Records

Droog doesn’t do too many interviews… So this new Real Late w/ Peter Rosenberg session is refreshing.

Here Are The Ways To Find Your Old Droog

Website

You📺Tube

Apple🍎Music

Spotify

Sound☁️Cloud

So You’ll notice how I add some collabo’s pay attention to the featured artists… very often, it’s a signal that They will have upcoming

🎶Artist🎨 BIO’s🎭

If You’re A True Hip-Hop Head…
A Real Appreciator Of Lyricism…
Maybe You’re A Rhyme Sayer Yourself…
You’re Going To Appreciate Your Old Droog❗️

You’re Welcome

👊🏽

Please🙏🏽… If You find Value here, consider supporting My work by becoming a paid subscriber. — Or You can Buy Me A ☕️ — Also please 🙏🏽 share this with as many like minded minds as possible.

Share

Discussion about this podcast

The Grand Scheme Of Things
🎶Artist🎨Bio’s🎭
Breakdowns on the creators of various Art I love.
Mostly Music 🎶
But also…
Movies/Documentaries 📺
Art 🖼️
Authors
Grand Schemes
Recent Posts